Allen selects Saints

Malcolm Allen has submitted his Welsh Premier League team of the Season and once again, The New Saints make up the core of the side.

Six players have been selected, including the Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League Golden Boot winner, Mike Wilde. The other Saints that have been selected are Paul Harrison, Kai Edwards, Chris Marriott, Aeron Edwards and Alex Darlington.

Allen is a former Welsh international and played for Watford, Norwich City, Aston Villa and Newcastle United, in a career that spanned seven years.

Since retiring, he has become a TV pundit and is a regular on Sgorio, alongside John Hartson and Dai Davies.

The Malcolm Allen Welsh Premier League Team of the Year is,

Paul Harrison

Lee Owens   Kai Edwards   Ian Kearney   Chris Marriott

Andy Parkinson   Aeron Edwards    Tom Field   David Brooks

Mike Wilde   Alex Darlington