TNS Under 16's crowned North Wales Champions

The New Saints under 16’s beat Gap Connah Quay by five goals to four in the final of the North Wales Futsal Cup.

Having beaten Bangor City by nine goals to two in the semi-final, The Saints triumphed in the final thanks to a last minute strike from Ross Tyler.

Next month The Saints will play the South Wales Futsal Champions, in a match that will determine who will be crowned the Futsal Champions of Wales.

The successful squad consisted of Andy Wycherley, Steve Roberts, Jan Bates, Matt Bainbridge, Matt Perry,Lewis Evans, Harrison Millington, Nash Mwamuka, George Minshall, Tom Birch, Cal Graybrook and Ross Tyler.