Saints receive Fair Play Award

The New Saints topped two tables this year after the FAW announced that The Saints were the winners of the FAW Fair Play award for the 2013/2014 season.

The Saints were one of only two Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League sides to not receive a red card all season.

The winners of the FAW Fair Play awards are listed below.

Welsh Premier League – The New Saints
Welsh Premier Women’s League – Caernarfon Town Ladies
Huw’s Gray Alliance League – Caersws
Welsh League Division One – Penybont
Welsh League Division Two – Caerleon
Welsh League Division Three – Risca United
Welsh Alliance League Division One – Glantraeth
Welsh Alliance League Division Two – Bethesda Athletic
Welsh National League Premier Division – Hawarden Rangers
Welsh National League Division One – Castell Alun Colts
Mid Wales League Division One – Dyffryn Banw & Aberystwyth University
Mid Wales League Division Two – Talgarth Town

The aim of the FAW Fair Play Award is to encourage a reduction in on-field misconduct and promote the FAW Fair Play Code.