Three TNS Players Called Up

Three academy players from The New Saints have been called up to represent the Wales Under 18 Academies Representative Squad.

James Jones, Andy Wycherley and James Papirnyk have all been called up to the squad.

Overall, seventeen youngsters from Welsh Premier League clubs have been named in the Wales Under-18 Academies Representative Squad Training Camp.

The team managed by Port Talbot Town Head of Youth, Mark Pike (Below) will meet up over the weekend of 6th and 7th December 2014, in preparation for two International fixtures, which will be played in South Wales in February 2015.

Manager Mark Pike said; “These matches are an excellent opportunity for players who have come through the FAW Academy system to play International football in the red of Wales. We have already seen players like Ryan Hedges and Aaron Hassell play at this level, before being Wales Under-18 Academies Representative Squad manager Mark Pikesigned by Swansea City and Leicester City respectively. They are now both with Premier League clubs, so the aim of this squad is to put more of the excellent young academy players in the shop window.”

The following squad has been chosen by Pike for the training camp;

Andrew WYCHERLEY (The New Saints)
Daniel EVANS (Haverfordwest County)
Mitchell JONES (Airbus UK)
Jack CHAMBERS (Gap Connah’s Quay)
Thomas BIBBY (Gap Connah’s Quay)
Cai PARRY (Bala Town)
Jamie ROBERTS (Gap Connah’s Quay)
James JONES (The New Saints)
Mathew ROWLEY (Port Talbot Town)

Brython PAYNE (Cambrian & Clydach)
Mark DAVIES (Haverfordwest County)
Benjamin NASH (Gap Connah’s Quay)
Lloyd HUGHES (Haverfordwest County)
Daniel DASCALU (Bala Town)
James PAPIRNYK (The New Saints)
Edward SPEED (Airbus UK)
Corey TAYLOR (Prestatyn Town)
Jacob DUCKETT (Cambrian & Clydach)
Jack ROBERTS (Conwy Borough)
Rhys JONES (Airbus UK)
Liam JAQUES (Aberystwyth Town)
Christopher WHITTAKER (Cefn Druids)
Gwion HOWELL (Haverfordwest County)
Dafydd CARRUTHERS (Aberystwyth Town)

Head Coach: Mark PIKE (Port Talbot Town)
Assistant Coach: Jay CATTON (Gap Connah’s Quay)
Goalkeeping Coach: Chris DORAN (Airbus UK)



Sponsored by Planet Hippo