TNS Youngsters Prepared for Irish Challenge

Four TNS players have been selected for the Wales U18 Academy Representative squad for the two matches against the Republic of Ireland.

The four players representing The New Saints of Oswestry Town are Andy Wycherley, James Jones, Nyasha Mwamuka and James Papirnyk.

The first match against the Irish will be played at Haverfordwest County FC on Monday, 23 February (Kick off: 7:30pm) and the second at Port Talbot Town FC on Tuesday, 24 February (Kick off: 3:00pm).

U18 Head Coach Mark Pike said, ‘Following the recent training camps in preparation for this international, we have managed to select a crop of lads with great character and a desire to represent the Welsh Academy squad in a fixture that has taken place on an annual basis.’

The Wales squad for the matches against the Republic of Ireland is as follows:


Andrew WYCHERLEY (The New Saints)

Mitchell JONES (Airbus UK Broughton)

Jack CHAMBERS (Gap Connah’s Quay)

Thomas BIBBY (Gap Connah’s Quay)

Cai PARRY (Bala Town)

Jamie ROBERTS (Gap Connah’s Quay)

 James JONES (The New Saints)

Mathew ROWLEY (Port Talbot Town)

Brython PAYNE (Cambrian & Clydach)

Ifan Emlyn JONES (Bangor City)

Benjamin NASH (Gap Connah’s Quay)

Lloyd HUGHES (Haverfordwest County)

Daniel DASCALU (Bala Town)

James PAPIRNYK (The New Saints)

Edward SPEED (Airbus UK Broughton)

Joshua WEBBER (Afan Lido)

Liam JAQUES (Aberystwyth Town)

Christopher WHITTAKER (Cefn Druids)

George RATHBONE (Airbus UK Broughton)

 Nyasha MWAMUKA (The New Saints)




Sponsored by Planet Hippo