TNS Crowned Champions

The New Saints of Oswestry Town were crowned Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League Champions for a ninth time on Saturday after beating Bala Town by three goals to nil.

Having gone into the game only needing a point, Craig Harrison’s side managed to secure all three and ensure that the title would stay at Park Hall.

The Saints have now won four consecutive League Championships and will now be looking forward to playing in the UEFA Champions League next season.

TNS would like to dedicate their ninth WPL title to Mike ‘Spider’ Hughes who sadly passed away earlier this year!



Sponsored by Planet Hippo