TNS Obtain Licence for Record Equalling Time

The New Saints FC were once again successful in their application for a UEFA and FAW Domestic Licence.

The Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League Champions have extended their record of securing both a UEFA licence since its inception in 2004/2005 season when the club was known as Total Network Solutions as well as an FAW Domestic Licence when it was introduced.

The other two clubs that have been efficient enough to gain licences each and every year are Aberystwyth Town and Newtown AFC.

The hard work from staff  such as Chief Operating Officer Ian Williams and Finance Director Helen Harris, has been key to obtaining a licence year in, year out which has helped build a platform for the team to achieve on the pitch.

The Saints would also like to congratulate Llandudno FC on securing an FAW Domestic Licence.

The Club Licensing system aims to assist the continual improvement and development of football clubs at the top level within Wales. Licensing is a transparent process that enables clubs to demonstrate to their stakeholders that they meet quality standards.

An FAW Domestic Club Licence is required for clubs to participate in the Welsh Premier League and for those clubs who qualify for European competitions, a UEFA Licence is also a pre-requisite.

Below are the list of clubs that received an FAW Domestic Licence for the 2015/16 Season:

– Aberystwyth Town
– Airbus UK Broughton
– Bala Town
– Carmarthen Town
– Gap Connah’s Quay
– Newtown
– Port Talbot Town
– Rhyl
– The New Saints

– Cardiff Met University
– Cefn Druids
– Flint Town United
– Haverfordwest County
– Llandudno