TNS Pick Up FAW Fair Play Award

The 25th Football Association of Wales Awards, sponsored by Vauxhall, took place at City Hall in the centre of Cardiff on Monday and Dafabet Welsh Premier League Champions, The New Saints picked up the Fair Play award for the Welsh Premier League.

Scott Ruscoe picked up the award on behalf of The Saints who displayed an exemplary disciplinary record throughout the entire 2014/2015 WPL campaign.

Chief Operating Officer at TNS, Ian Williams commented on the award and said, ‘It was a pleasure to attend the FAW Awards evening last Monday along with Steve Evans and Scott Ruscoe and as a very proud Welshman it was amazing to witness the positive atmosphere throughout the evening. We also picked up another award for the trophy cabinet, capturing the Fair Play award for the Welsh Premier League. Well done to all concerned.’

Real Madrid star Gareth Bale walked away with three awards, while Kylie Davies won the top honour in the Women’s category.

Gareth Bale was chosen as the Fans’ Favourite of 2015 following a public vote on social media through Wales National Team sponsor Vauxhall. He was also selected by his fellow teammates as the Players’ Player of the Year and rounded the night off by receiving the Vauxhall Player of the Year Award.

Wales National Team Manager Chris Coleman, was voted the winner of the Media Choice Award for putting Wales on the brink of qualification to UEFA EURO 2016 and Tommy O’Sullivan was chosen as the Young Player of the Year.

The 25th FAW Awards also recognised the contribution that Alan Curtis has made to the game of football, with the former Wales international and Swansea City striker being the recipient of the FAW Long Service Award.

Jonathan Ford, Chief Executive, said: ‘It was a fantastic event this evening. It has been a memorable 12 months for football both on and off the field. This evening’s event with over 400 people attending hopefully reflected that.’