Five Star Saints End Season In Style

The New Saints of Oswestry Town thrashed MBi Llandudno 5-1 at MBi Parc Maesdu in the Dafabet Welsh Premier League with Adrian Cieslewicz the star of the show after a wonderful hat-trick.

The Polish winger was in irrespirable form and his hat-trick added to goals from Robbie Parry and Aeron Edwards to ensure that the WPL Champions ended the season in terrific form.

The Saints began well and nearly broke the deadlock when Cieslewicz’s powerful shot looked destined to find the back of the net but for a brilliant save from Dave Roberts.

Moments later and Scott Quigley found space but his low shot was palmed out by Roberts as TNS continued to look for the opening goal.

However, the goal did finally come soon after when Seargeant’s great cross picked out Cieslewicz who headed in from six yards out to give TNS the lead.

A minute before the half time break, Connell Rawlinson’s mistake gifted Liam Dawson a near enough open goal and he was able to beat Paul Harrison from just inside the box to level the match at half time.

The second half began with both sides pushing forward in search of a winning goal.

Ten minutes into the second half, TNS won a free kick on the edge of the box but Seargeant curled his effort over the bar.

The former Everton man was involved seconds later when his powerful drive was deflected into the goal by Aeron Edwards to give TNS the lead for the second time in the game.

With ten minutes left to play, Cieslewicz virtually secured the points with his second of the game after slotting in from close range having been picked out by Robbie Parry.

A minute later and the provider turned into the scorer. Parry’s long range effort beat Roberts to make it 4-1 to The Saints.

The goals continued to flow and it was Cieslewicz this time scoring The Saints’ fifth and his third of the day in what was the last bit of action on a brilliant evening for the Champions.

Full time: MBi Llandudno 1-5 TNS.


TNS: Harrison (C), Spender, Pryce, K.Edwards, Rawlinson, Seargeant, A.Edwards, Cieslewicz, Quigley, Brobbel and Williams (Parry 69).

The unused substitutes were Wycherely, Draper, Wilde, R.Edwards and Baker.