TNS Trio Make JD Welsh Premier League Player Of The Year Shortlist

A season of superb performances on the field from The New Saints has been rewarded off it, as three of Scott Ruscoe’s title-winning squad have made the JD Welsh Premier League Player (JDWPL) of the Year shortlist.

The first name to be announced was New Zealand international, Greg Draper, whose 27 goals were instrumental in ensuring his side went on to lift the JDWPL title for an eight consecutive season. Greg ended the season with a goals to games ratio of 0.9.

After securing the most assists (15) in this year’s JDWPL campaign, Jamie Mullan was the second TNS man to make the list. Jamie was the recipient of the award last season and is looking to make it two wins on the bounce.

And last, but certainly not least, fellow midfielder, Aeron Edwards, rounds off the TNS trio. Aeron finished up with a successful pass completion rate of 85%, grabbing 11 JDWPL goals in the process.

Connah’s Quay Nomads’ Michael Bakare is the final name on the list, with the winner set to be announced at the JD Welsh Premier League awards evening on June 1st.


Media. Contact: