A Successful 2018/19 Season For The New Saints FC Comes To A Close At The JD Welsh Premier League Awards Evening

Following a successful season, where Scott Ruscoe’s side retained the JD Welsh Premier League (JD WPL) trophy for the eighth campaign on the bounce as well as lifting the JD Welsh Cup for the first time since 2016, today 2018/2019 finally came to a close.

The annual JD WPL awards evening, this time round held at St. David’s Hotel in Ewloe, Flintshire, saw The New Saints FC up for several individual nominations, as well as presentations that were known in advance.


The New Saints FC nominations:

Manager Of The Season – Scott Ruscoe

Player Of The Season – Greg Draper, Aeron Edwards and Jamie Mullan

Young Player Of The Season  – Tom Holland

Goal Of The Season – Aeron Edwards

Clubman Of The Year – Paul Harrison


In addition, for the second season on the bounce, Greg Draper was honoured with the JD WPL Golden Boot.

Aeron Edwards, who captained Wales C against England C during 2018/2019, was also presented with his cap.


Following the announcements from the stage, the following were the names that were applauded as they (or someone else in their absence) collected their awards:


JD Welsh Premier League Manager Of The Season – Scott Ruscoe

JD  Welsh Premier League Goal Of The Season – Aeron Edwards

JD Welsh Premier League Clubman Of The Year – Paul Harrison


Finally, the JD WPL Team Of The Season included (in order that they were announced): Blaine Hudson, Jon Routledge, Aeron Edwards, Jamie Mullan, Ryan Brobbel and Greg DraperChris Marriott was named among the substitutes.


Lead image: Steve Evans collects our award for winning the JD Welsh Cup.




Media. Contact: stewart.bloor@tnsfc.co.uk